Who Is Eligible for PACE?

PACE qualification and eligibility

Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE) is a Medicare and Medicaid program that assists older adults and seniors in meeting their health care needs at home rather than in a care facility.

In order to be eligible for PACE you must be 55 or older, live in the service area of a PACE organization, require a nursing home level of care (as certified by your state) and be able to live safely in the community (with our help).

Graphic of elderly man checking who is eligible for PACE

What is a nursing facility level of care (NFLOC)?

PACE program participants must meet California state requirements for nursing facility level of care (NFLOC), a designation that determines eligibility for Medicaid-funded support.

NHLOC defines eligible seniors as those who require sustained support for conditions that hinder their ability to live safely on their own.

We offer a full range of services to support your independent life at home.

Nurse giving elderly gentleman an injection at home

Is the PACE program right for you?

In addition to services covered by Medicare and Medicaid, our PACE program offers personalized care for community-based, comprehensive in-home support. If you feel that you could benefit from the following PACE services, we may be the right place for you:

Caring home icon

In-home and outpatient therapy services

Adult daycare and health center icon

An adult day care and health center

Senior transport icon

Scheduled transportation services

Meals and nutrition icon

Assistance with meals and nutrition

Primary medical care icon

Comprehensive, coordinated primary medical care

Find out if you meet the PACE qualification criteria

Let’s look through your options together. We’ll confirm that you qualify for the PACE program, explain what the income limits for PACE are, talk you through the PACE program reimbursement rates, and answer any other questions you may have regarding PACE eligibility requirements. Reach out today to get started or pay us a visit at our PACE center in San Marcos, CA.

Logo flower icon
Skip to content